EU Adds Dominica To Tax Haven List, Removes Barbados

Feb. 22, 2021, 2:04 PM

The European Union on Monday added the Caribbean nation of Dominica to its list of jurisdictions considered non-cooperative for tax purposes, while removing Barbados.

Dominica was added because the OECD Global Forum for Transparency and Exchange of Information says the country doesn’t fully meet international standards and it “has not yet resolved this issue,” the Council of the EU, in which member country governments meet, said in a statement.

  • Barbados spent less than six months on the EU tax haven list. Its taxation practices are being reviewed by the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Developments’ Global Forum, justifying a ...

To read the full article log in. To learn more about a subscription click here.