EU to Remove Oman, Cayman Islands From Tax Havens Blacklist

Oct. 5, 2020, 9:30 AM

Cayman Islands, Oman are set to be removed from EU’s list of non-cooperative jurisdictions for tax purposes, according to a draft recommendation to the bloc’s finance ministers seen by Bloomberg.

  • Barbados, Anguilla will be added to the periodically updated list of non-cooperative jurisdictions, according to the draft document prepared by EU’s diplomats, which is subject to to approval by finance ministers on Tuesday
  • List of non-cooperative jurisdictions also includes American Samoa, Fiji, Guam, Palau, Panama, Samoa, Seychelles, Trinidad and Tobago, U.S Virgin Islands, Vanuatu
  • NOTE: Turkey Faces Tax Blacklist If No Changes to Policy, Austria Says

To contact the reporter ...

To read the full article log in. To learn more about a subscription click here.