Welcome
Daily Tax Report: State

Utah Governor Signs Law on Property Tax Exemptions

March 28, 2019, 9:43 PM

The Utah Governor March 26 signed a law on property tax exemptions. The law includes measures: 1) addressing the value of a homestead exemption, which is capped at $42,000 for an individual’s primary residence, or $84,000 per household, if the primary residence is jointly owned; 2) providing certain definitions; and 3) making technical changes. The law takes effect on May 14. [/UT\FINAL\2019R1HB230///, enacted 03/26/19]

Reference:
View Bill. View Legislative Information.

To read the full article log in. To learn more about a subscription click here.