Ten Democrats Tapped to Join House Tax-Writing Panel (1)

Jan. 9, 2019, 11:38 PM; Updated: Jan. 9, 2019, 11:57 PM

The House Democratic Steering and Policy Committee recommended 10 lawmakers for open positions on the Ways and Means Committee.

The 10 Democratic lawmakers are: Don Beyer (Va.), Gwen Moore (Wis.), Steven Horsford (Nev.), Stephanie Murphy (Fla.), Brad Schneider (Ill.), Jimmy Panetta (Calif.), Brendan Boyle (Pa.), Dwight Evans (Pa.), Dan Kildee (Mich.), and Thomas Suozzi (N.Y.).

These names will now have to be ratified by the Democratic Caucus, likely by the end of the week.

A seat on the committee gives members a chance to weigh in on tax and trade policy, and on matters related to Social Security and...

To read the full article log in. To learn more about a subscription click here.